Arkansas Written Driving Practice Test
- Pass rate:80 %
- Attempts allowed:Unlimited
- Backwards navigation:
Relocating to a new state can be confusing, considering every state in the country has its’ own set of laws. This especially pertains to continuing your driving privilege.Being prepared for what you need to obtain a driver’s license in Arkansas will save you time and frustration after waiting in a long line at licensing office. Below is the information you should know before seeking your Arkansas DFA new to state drivers license.
The great state of Arkansas requires every driver of a motor vehicle on public roads to be licensed through the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration (DFA). All new to state drivers must acquire an Arkansas DFA new to state drivers license within 30 days of establishing residency in Arkansas.
To obtain an Arkansas DFA new to state drivers license, you will need to present the proper documents, proving identification. Every applicant is required to show two forms of ID, one of which must be a photo id; such as a combination of a valid Social Security Card, and a driver’s license from another state.
Any resident of Arkansas, applying for a driver’s license for the first time, will have to pass a written test of general driving safety and knowledge, and a vision test. The written driving test consists of 25 questions, of which a minimum of 20 (80%) must be answered correctly. The test may be taken the next day, if needed to pass. To pass the vision test, you must have at least 20/40 combined vision with, or without, corrective lenses. Applicants who are new to state, and hold a valid driver’s license from another state, do not have to take the written test.
Arkansas offers the written test for $5.00 each test, up to a maximum of $15.00. The cost of an Arkansas new to state drivers license is $25.00.