Yes. You can for as long as it is valid. If you become a resident, you will need to obtain a UT Driver's License within thirty days.Question Category
Click here to ask your driving related question.
Utah Driver's License
You must renew your UT Driver's License at a driver license office. You find a list of available locations by visiting this website: http://publicsafety.utah.gov/dld/offices/admin_offices.html
Yes. You will need to complete another vision test when you renew your UT License.
You may be required to take the UT Driving Exam or the UT Written Test, but not in all instances are both required. Contact your local DMV office for more information directly.
Yes. Utah recognizes valid out-of-state Learner's Permits. You will need to follow the laws of the home/issuing state and you will need to be at least 16 in order to drive.
As long as you do not become a UT resident, you are allowed to drive with a valid out-of-state license for as long as you like.
After you pass your UT Driving Exam, you will receive your license in the mail.
Yes. You must carry liability insurance able to cover for maximum $25,000 for each person of the other vehicle, $65,000 for death or injuries and $50,000 property damage. In Utah, drivers must also carry an additional $3,000 in Personal Injury Protection coverage.
The documents that you will need vary depending on the insurance company to which you apply. Generally, insurance companies want you to submit proof of your identity, your driving record and information about the vehicle you would like to insure.
The price varies depending on your age, your driving history, your car class and other factors.