Connecticut Written Driving Practice Test
- Pass rate:80 %
- Attempts allowed:Unlimited
- Backwards navigation:
Relocating to a new state can be confusing, considering every state in the country has its’ own set of laws. This especially pertains to continuing your driving privilege.Being prepared for what you need to obtain a driver’s license in Connecticut will save you time and frustration after waiting in a long line at a licensing office. Below is the information you should know before seeking your Connecticut DMV new to state drivers license.
The great state of Connecticut requires every driver of a motor vehicle on public roads to be licensed through the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). All new to state drivers must acquire a Connecticut DMV new to state drivers license within 30 days of establishing residency in Connecticut.
To obtain a Connecticut DMV new to state drivers license, you will need to present the proper documents, proving identification. Every applicant is required to show two forms of ID, one of which must be a photo id; such as a combination of a valid Social Security card, and a driver’s license from another state.
Any resident of Connecticut, applying for a driver’s license for the first time, will have to pass a written test of general driving safety and knowledge, and a vision test. The written driving test consists of 25 questions, of which a minimum of 20 (80%) must be answered correctly. You may retake the test after seven days, if needed, until passed. To pass the vision test, you must have at least 20/40 combined vision with, or without, corrective lenses. Applicants who are new to state, and hold a valid driver’s license from another state, do not have to take the written test.
Connecticut DMV Charges a $40.00 application fee for all drivers. The cost of a Connecticut DMV new to state drivers license is $72.00 for a five-year license, or $84.00 for a seven-year license, depending on your date of birth.