Click here to ask your driving related question.
Frequently Asked Questions - Taking Your MS Permit Test
- What happens after I pass my MS Permit Test?
- Who do I need to bring with me when I go to take my MS Permit Test?
- What do I need to know to pass my MS Permit Test?
- How many questions do I have to answer correctly on the MS Permit Test to pass?
- Is the MS Permit Test open book?
- Do I have to take a drug test to be able to take my MS Permit Test?
- What happens if I fail my MS Permit Test?
- At what age am I eligible to take the MS Permit Test?
- What documents do I need to bring with me when I take my MS Permit Test?
If you pass your MS Permit Test, you will receive your MS Learner's Permit. In most instances, applicants will need to wait 12 months before they can take their MS Driving Exam. If you are older than 17, you have the option of taking the MS Driving Exam on the same day you pass the MS Written Test.
In Mississippi, anyone who is older than 21 years old or older and possesses a valid driver's license can accompany you to your MS Permit Test.
To give yourself the best chance of passing your MS Permit Test, you should read the entire Manual. The Permit Test will test your knowledge of traffic safety laws, speed limits, traffic violations, road signs signaling devices and many more topics that are covered in the MS Driver's Manual.
The MS Permit Test consists of 30 questions. You will need to answer 24 of those 30 questions correctly in order to pass.
No. You are not allowed to use your MS Driver's Manual or any other study material while you take your MS Permit Test.
No. You do not have to take or pass a drug test to be able to apply or receive an MS Driver's License.
There are a few reasons, test takers fail their MS Permit Test. A test taker who fails may not have studied thoroughly. Or he or she may have been nervous, anxious and/or distracted on the day of the test. If you fail your MS Permit Test, you will not receive your MS Learner's Permit, and you will need to retake the exam. You are able to do so as early as the next business day the first time. If you fail more than three times, you will need to wait a period of thirty days. Do not rush retaking the exam. Take your time. Read the entire MS Driver's Manual again and answer test questions on our website so that the next time you take the exam you have the best chance of passing the MS Permit Test.
In MS, the minimum age requirement to begin the licensing process is 15 years old.
On the day of your MS Permit Test, you will need to submit a completed application, certified birth certificate, your Social Security Card, proof of your residency in Mississippi. If you are under 18, you will need to make sure your application is signed by your parent or legal guardian. Additionally, you will need to submit a signed certificate that demonstrates your enrollment and attendance in school.