Maryland Written Driving Practice Test
- Pass rate:80 %
- Attempts allowed:Unlimited
- Backwards navigation:
Relocating to a new state can be confusing, considering every state in the country has its’ own set of laws. This especially pertains to continuing your driving privilege.Being prepared for what you need to obtain a driver’s license in Maryland will save you time and frustration after waiting in a long line at a licensing office. Below is the information you should know before seeking your Maryland MVA new to state drivers license.
The great state of Maryland requires every driver of a motor vehicle on public roads to be licensed through the Maryland Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA). All new to state drivers must acquire a Maryland MVA new to state drivers license within 60 days of establishing residency in Maryland.
To obtain a Maryland MVA new to state drivers license, you will need to present the proper documents, proving identification. Every applicant is required to provide a social security number. Due to Maryland’s strict identification laws, be sure to bring your current driver’s license from another state, accompanied by one of the following:
Any resident of Maryland, applying for a driver’s license for the first time, will have to pass a written test of general driving safety and knowledge, and a vision test. The written driving test consists of 25 questions, of which a minimum of 21 (85%) must be answered correctly. You may retake the test again after 1 day, if needed, to pass. To pass the vision test, you must have at least 20/40 combined vision with, or without, corrective lenses. Applicants who are new to state, and hold a valid driver’s license from another state, generally do not have to take the written test.
To recap, the following is a checklist to follow when seeking your Maryland MVA new to state drivers license:
Obtain your Maryland driver license