North Carolina Written Driving Practice Test
- Pass rate:80 %
- Attempts allowed:Unlimited
- Backwards navigation:
Relocating to a new state can be confusing, considering every state in the country has its’ own set of laws. This especially pertains to continuing your driving privilege.Being prepared for what you need to obtain a driver’s license in North Carolina will save you time and frustration after waiting in a long line at a licensing office. Below is the information you should know before seeking your North Carolina DMV new to state drivers license.
The great state of North Carolina requires every driver of a motor vehicle to be licensed through the North Carolina Department of Transportation, Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). All new to state drivers must acquire a North Carolina DMV new to state drivers license within 60 days of establishing residency in North Carolina.
To obtain a North Carolina DMV new to state drivers license, you will need to present the proper documents, proving identification. Every applicant is required to provide a social security number. Due to North Carolina’s strict identification laws, be sure to bring your current driver’s license from another state, accompanied by one of the following:
Any resident of North Carolina, applying for a driver’s license for the first time, will have to pass a written test of general driving safety and knowledge, and a vision test. The written driving test consists of 25 questions, of which a minimum of 20 (80%) must be answered correctly. You may retake the test again after 1 day, if needed, to pass. To pass the vision test, you must have at least 20/40 combined vision with, or without, corrective lenses.. All applicants Are also required to take a road sign recognition test.
To recap, the following is a checklist to follow when seeking your North Carolina DMV new to state drivers license:
Obtain your North Carolina driver license