No. You do not have to pass the CT road test as long as you possess a valid out-of-state driver's license. You must surrender your previous license and pay the fee of $125 to convert your license.
Click here to ask your driving related question.
Connecticut Driver's License
Yes. CT will recognize valid out-of-state permits. You will need to follow the laws of your home state and Connecticut.
As long as you do not become a CT resident, you are allowed to drive with a valid out-of-state license for as long as you like.
You are allowed to drive with your out-of-country license for up to 1 year as long as your out-of-country license is still valid. Question Category
To renew your CT Driver's License, you will need to visit your local DMV office or at AAA location. Visit this website for more information about eligible locations and what documents you will need to do so: https://www.ct.gov/dmv/cwp/view.asp?a=808&q=244586
No. You do not need to retake the written test or a driving exam.
Unless you or a physician recommend it, you do not need to take another vision test when you renew your license.
New drivers and inexperienced drivers (especially teens) have a higher risk of being in an accident, insurance companies often charge more to cover them.
In CT, you need to carry liability insurance that is worth at least $20,000 for bodily injury of one person.
To get started, all you'll need is a driver's license and a vehicle. Other documents that are necessary vary depending on what insurance company you choose to use.