Arkansas DFA Practice Tests

Are you struggling to prepare for the Arkansas driver's license test? If so, then our list of practice tests is for you. Our list includes the Arkansas driver's license renewal test, the Arkansas road signs test, and the Arkansas teen permit test.

Your Arkansas DFA Practice Tests

We've arranged several AR DFA practice tests for your convenience. Please pick the one below that fits your needs the best.

Your Arkansas DFA Handbooks

Before you take a practice test make sure you've reviewed the Arkansas drivers handbook. You will be tested on this content! Find them online below:

+ Frequently Asked Questions

We've gathered a list of frequently ask questions by Arkansas drivers. Please click to expand.
Click here to ask your driving related question.

Ask a driving related question on AnswersforDrivers.com.

Arkansas Driver’s License Resources

Having a driver’s license is a privilege, not a right, which is why getting an Arkansas driver’s license is no easy feat. To help you get your license with as much ease as possible, we’re rounding up a list of resources for you to use to help you pass the written test and to prepare your for the on-road exam. These resources cover several different steps to getting the Arkansas driver’s license, such as the permit test and the road signs test.

Teen Permit Test

The Arkansas permit test is for anyone learning to drive for the first time, so it’s not restricted to teenagers. If you’ve never had your Arkansas driver’s license before, then this test is a crucial first step toward learning to drive and getting your license.

Renewing Driver’s License Test

The Arkansas driver’s license renewal test is specifically for those that need to renew their license, but have failed to do so within the first 31 days of expiration. If your license has been expired for more than 31 days but less than one year, you will have to take the written test again, so it’s important to practice and to pass the test on the first try.

New to State Driver’s License Test

If you are new to Arkansas, then you are required to get an Arkansas driver’s license within the first few months of claiming residency. Depending on your circumstances, you may be required to take the written test again, so the Arkansas new to state driver’s license test is specifically for people in those special circumstances.

State Driving Manual / Handbook

Of course, there’s no way you are going to pass any of these tests and get your Arkansas driver’s license if you don’t read the Arkansas driving handbook. This manual has all the information that will be covered in the written exam, and is available for download by clicking the link.

Road Signs Practice Test

Every state requires that you know your road signs, and some have a specific road sign test. To prepare you for either situation, we have an Arkansas road signs practice test to help you answer these questions and to know your road signs.

Arkansas Driver’s License Blog Posts

We also have our daily driver blog that publishes posts about preparing for the test, safe driving, and current driving laws. Below are a few links we recommend reading so that you are not only prepared to take the driver’s license test, but also prepared to drive with your license in the state:

17 Tips and Tricks for Driving in Severe Weather

Why Highway Driving Practice is Important

Is Your Vehicle Ready for the DMV Road Test?

Arkansas DFA Driving Test Info

Who has to take the written test?

Anyone who is getting their driver's license for the first time must pass the written test. Teens can take the test if they are at least 16 years old and have held a driving permit for at least 6 months. If they're under 18 years of age, they will also need parental consent.

Do I have to Take the written test to Renewing my Drivers License?

You do not have to retake the written test when you renew your license. If your license has expired within the last 31 days then you may renew your license without reexamination. If your license has been expired for more than 31 days but less than 1 year you will be required to take the written test only in order to renew it.

If you're new to state are you required to take the written test?

If you hold a valid driver's license from another state, or a license that has not been expired for more than 31 days, then you are not required to take either part (written or on-road) of the driver's examination.

Who has to take the on-road driving test?

Anyone who is getting their driver's license for the first time must pass both the written and driving tests. Additionally, you will also be required to re-pass both tests if your driver's license has expired and you want to renew it. If you have an out-of-state driver's license that's been expired for over 1 year you will be required to take the on-road test only when applying for your Arkansas license.

How many questions are on the written test?

There are 25 questions on the test.

How many questions must you get right?

You must answer at least 20 questions correctly in order to pass.

If you fail when can you retake the test?

You can retake the test again in 1 day.

How many times can you retake the test?

There is no limit on the number of times you can retake the written test.

Arkansas DFA Motorcycle Permit Test Info

What are the Motorcycle Permit age limits?

You must be at least 16 years old and have held a driving permit for at least 6 months before you can take the test. If you are under 18 years of age you must also have parental consent.

How many questions are on the test?

There are 25 questions on the test.

How many must you get correct to pass?

You must answer at least 20 questions correctly in order to pass.

Arkansas DFA Motorcyle Permit Resctictions

You cannot drive on highways, drive during hours of darkness, or carry any passengers.

Do you need to take an on-road motorcycle riding test?

Yes, you are required to pass a practical on-road motorcycle skill test in order to get your motorcycle license.

Are there any other state specific age requirements or restrictions for motorcycles?

No.

What is Arkansas Helmet Law?

Any operator or passenger of a motorcycle who is under 21 is required to wear a protective helmet meeting state-approved safety standards at all times while operating or riding on the motorcycle.

Arkansas Watercraft Written Safety Test Info

Boaters in Arkansas are required to have a Boating Education Card and must complete a boating education course administered by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission in order to receive one.

Who has to take Water Safety test?

All boaters born after January 1, 1986 who are of legal age must have a Boating Education Card in order to operate a boat or other watercraft on Arkansas waterways. The minimum age to receive the card is 12, but boaters under 14 must be accompanied and directly supervised by an adult.

How many questions are on the test?

You have the option of either taking the course online or in a classroom setting:
There are 75 questions on the online test and 50 questions on the regular classroom test.

How many must you get correct to pass?

You must answer at least 60 of the 75 questions for the online test correctly, and at least 40 of the 50 for the regular classroom test in order to pass.