Minnesota Teen Permit Practice Test Description
To get your Minnesota driving permit, you'll need to show that you're ready to hit the road by successfully completing tests. Prepare yourself to pass with our MN permit practice test.
Gear Up to Earn Your Permit With Our MN Permit Practice Test
Receiving your drivers license is one of life's most memorable milestones, and earning your instruction permit is an important step in that journey. If you are between 15 and 17 years old, you must have completed a minimum of 30 hours of classroom driving instruction and be enrolled in behind-the-wheel classes to apply for your instruction permit. If you are 18 or older, this instruction is waived. Regardless of age, anyone applying for an instruction permit must complete a license application, provide the proper identification, pay the appropriate fee and pass a vision screening. Applicants must also pass the DVS permit test. This knowledge test assesses a person's comprehension of Minnesota's traffic laws and the road signs used throughout the state.
The information you'll need to know to pass the DVS permit test is the same information you'll need in order to drive safely on Minnesota's roads. It can be found in the Minnesota DVS Driver's Handbook Manual. If you're worried that you don't have it all down, practice with our MN permit practice test. Designed to imitate the actual instruction permit test, it is an excellent way to study the material you need to know, assess your learning progress and familiarize yourself with the style of the permit test. Take the practice test until you feel comfortable with your performance. Doing so will calm your nerves and allow you to face the actual instruction permit test with fewer jitters.
Depending on the driver's examination station you chose, the DVS permit test may be administered on paper or through a computer. Either way, it is comprised of 40 multiple choice and true or false questions. You will need to answer at least 32 questions correctly to score a passing grade of 80 percent and earn your instruction permit. Once you have it, you will be legally allowed to drive under the supervision of an adult driver.
The next step in Minnesota's graduated licensing program is a provisional license. Anyone who has never held a drivers license before must maintain an instruction permit for at least three months before applying for a provisional license. Teens must reach the age of 16, keep their instruction permit for six months and complete the necessary behind-the-wheel classes. Once these requirements are fulfilled, applicants may try their skill at the road test and attempt to earn their provisional license.