Click here to ask your driving related question.

Ask a driving related question on

17 correct
out of 25

You have failed! :(

You need to answer 20 or more questions correct to pass.

Scroll down to view your results and don't forget to share your score to see if you're a better driver than your friends!
Or select another task from your Florida Teen Permit check list
Sponsored Links:
Sponsored Links:

Your results:

  • 1.In the state of Florida, is a bicycle legally defined as a vehicle?
    • Bicycles are legally defined as vehicles. - You Answered Correct
  • 2.What is the WRONG thing to do when you are getting ready to drive your vehicle?
    • Adjust the rearview mirrors so that you can see best when leaning forward. - Correct Answer
    • Lock all the car doors. - You Answered
  • 3.How many "points" are assessed for a speeding violation of more than 15 mph over the speed limit?
    • 3 - You Answered
    • 4 - Correct Answer
  • 4.If you are backing out of a driveway you should yield to _________.
    • All of the listed answers. - You Answered Correct
  • 5.Blind spots are typically located where?
    • To the left and right of the vehicle where the mirrors cannot see. - Correct Answer
    • In front of the vehicle. - You Answered
  • 6.What is Florida's standard speed limit for limited access highways?
    • 70 mph. - You Answered Correct
  • 7.If a traffic light is out of order, you should _________.
    • Treat it as if it's a four-way stop sign. - You Answered Correct
  • 8.If your driver license is lost or stolen, what is the cost to replace it?
    • $25 if lost, but if stolen and you give a copy of the police report, then there is no charge. - You Answered Correct
  • 9.Drivers charged with exceeding the speed limit by more than how many mph may not make an election under the subsection for traffic school?
    • 10 mph. - You Answered
    • 30 mph. - Correct Answer
  • 10.When are you not allowed to drive on a highway if there is load involved?
    • The load is not properly secured. - You Answered Correct
  • 11.When are you required by Florida law to use either hand signals or directionals?
    • Both when you are trying to pass a vehicle and when you are changing the lane you are in. - You Answered Correct
  • 12.What minimum following distance should you use while driving, in ideal conditions?
    • 3-4 seconds. - Correct Answer
    • 2-3 seconds. - You Answered
  • 13.Which of the following does NOT require completion of a licensed DUI program?
    • All of the listed answers require the driver to complete the program. - You Answered Correct
  • 14.When towing a load, what's the length limit on the drawbar or towing connection?
    • 15 feet. - You Answered Correct
  • 15.What's the significance of a double yellow line with one line solid and one broken?
    • Passing is allowed in both directions, but extra caution is advised. - You Answered
    • Passing is allowed only from the direction of the cars that have the broken line closest to them. - Correct Answer
  • 16.When should you yield the right-of-way at open intersections?
    • All of the answers listed. - You Answered Correct
  • 17.If you move to Florida and have an out-of state license, how long do you have to get a Florida license?
    • 30 days. - You Answered Correct
  • 18.Which is true for drivers pulling in or out of a driveway?
    • They must yield to vehicles, pedestrians, and bicycles. - You Answered Correct
  • 19.Which is true about loads that project (stick out) 4 feet or more past the rear of the vehicle?
    • It should be clearly marked. - You Answered Correct
  • 20.Anti-lock brakes:
    • Should be pumped for best results when losing traction. - You Answered
    • Allow the driver to steer away from hazards while braking. - Correct Answer
  • 21.What must you complete if you have never had a regular driver license before applying for a Learner's license in Florida?
    • Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course. - You Answered Correct
  • 22.Federal law requires any male that is between 18 and ____ to meet Selective Service requirements.
    • 26 - You Answered Correct
  • 23.Which of the following means it is safe for a pedestrian to begin crossing the street?
    • A walking person. - You Answered Correct
  • 24.For a car under 2500 lbs, what is the maximum allowable height of the front and rear bumpers?
    • 22 inches. - Correct Answer
    • 24 inches. - You Answered
  • 25.All these are situations in which drivers must stop for pedestrians except:
    • When pedestrians are crossing mid-block with no crosswalk. - You Answered Correct