Rhode Island Motorcycle Permit Practice Test
Earning your Rhode Island motorcycle permit is easy and breezy when you prepare with a free practice test. Before you can ride the beautiful roads of the Ocean State, you’ll first need to pass a permit exam proving you’ve got the chops to ride safely on Rhode Island’s highways and byways. This free motorcycle permit test includes Rhode Island traffic laws, motorcycle safety requirements, road sharing regulations, and more to fully prepare you to pass your exam without a hitch. It’s specific to motorcycle riders to help you earn your Rhode Island motorcycle endorsement quickly and easily.
There are 25 questions pulled directly from the Rhode Island DMV’s motorcycle driver handbook, ensuring you have access to the most up-to-date and accurate information available. Simply answer at least 20 questions right to pass your practice exam—any questions you miss will be summarized for you at the end of the test, with the correct answers shown to help you know where to go back and study some more before your actual exam. Plus, you can take this free motorcycle practice test as many times as you wish, so that you’re fully confident to head to your DMV motorcycle test and ace it on your first try.
Rhode Island Motorcycle Permit Practice Test FAQs:
How do I earn my Rhode Island motorcycle license?
To earn your Rhode Island motorcycle license, you must be at least 16 years and first have earned a regular driver’s license. You’ll need to pass a permit exam and complete a motorcycle safety course through the Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI) before getting a motorcycle endorsement added to your driver’s license.
What questions are on the Rhode Island motorcycle permit test?
The Rhode Island motorcycle permit test includes questions across topics including motorcycle safety equipment, using hand signals, lane sharing laws, and more.
How long does it take to get your motorcycle license in Rhode Island?
After passing your motorcycle permit exam, you’ll need to complete a safety course that takes 16.5 hours to complete. Then you must hold your permit for at least 30 days before returning to the DMV to have the motorcycle endorsement added to your Rhode Island driver’s license.