Skip to main content
Hero background

Rhode Island Permit Practice Test 2

Take our FREE RI Permit Practice Test today! We offer unique, hand-written questions formed straight from the Rhode Island Drivers manual to give you a better chance at passing your DMV Test.
25
Questions number
5
Mistakes Allowed
80%
Passing Score

The Road to the RI Permit Practice Test

Getting a license is a rite of passage for teens. Practice tests help new drivers get through the first step to driving easier.

When you get ready to begin driver's training in Rhode Island, you will have to prove that you qualify for a permit. A Rhode Island driving permit gives you the ability to get behind the wheel of an automobile and drive on public roads. Actual road driving gives you the kind of experience that can't be matched in a parking lot or back road area.

In order to prepare for the Rhode Island teen permit test, you can read the handbooks created by the state to go over important safety regulations and rules of the road. Along with the helpful manuals and handbooks found on freedmvpracticetests.com, you will be able to take several versions of the DMV permit test.

Once you have gone over the materials, take each test several times and then make sure you have all the necessary requirements before you head to the DMV. Proof of insurance along with the knowledge you will exhibit of safety procedures and basic rules of the road will ensure that others will be safe while you share the roadways with them.

The teen permit test covers basic signage, an understanding of how your vehicle operates, rules of the road, defensive driving techniques and how to act following any type of accident. You will also need to know the basic laws governing driving and may need to take a road test as well. The road test isn't as complicated as the one for a full driver's license test, but it will show that you can handle an automobile safely.

Other Requirements for Obtaining the Rhode Island Teen Permit

A parent or guardian must accompany any prospective driver under the age of 18 to get a permit. You will need to pass a vision test and show proper identification as well. Once you have your permit, you will be allowed to practice driving with any licensed driver. You can only operate a vehicle during daylight hours, and you may not have any additional passengers other than your instructor or a licensed driver.

Examples

A first offense of refusing to take a chemical test will lead to a ___ month suspension.
  • 3
  • 6
  • 9
  • 12
After how many times of pumping your brakes will you know if your brakes are going to hold?
  • Six or eight pumps.
  • Five or seven pumps.
  • Four or six pumps.
  • Three or four pumps.
  • Two or five pumps.
Any person of any age with a BAC of ___ is intoxicated and will be charged with drunk driving. Driving while intoxicated (DWI).
  • 0.08%.
  • 0.04%.
  • 0.06%.
  • All of the answers listed.
Driving a motor vehicle is considered to be what?
  • A privilege and not a right.
  • A serious responsibility.
  • A right given to anyone over the age of 16.
  • An extremely dangerous thing to do.
  • Both a privilege and not a right and a serious responsibility.
How long does the driver education class run for?
  • 50 hours.
  • 40 hours.
  • 33 hours.
  • 30 hours.
  • 17 hours.