Tennessee Permit Practice Test
Give yourself a head start when you prep with our FREE Tennessee permit practice test! You’ll earn your permit in no time with our accurate, up-to-date practice exam designed specifically for new Tennessee drivers. Using real questions and answers taken right from your TN driver’s manual, you’ll be able to study more quickly and efficiently, giving yourself the best chance to earn your TN driver’s permit on the first try!
Our test includes 25 state-specific questions and answers that you can retake as often as you need to feel fully prepared (remember, it’s free!). Each answer provides a detailed explanation, so you have the context to better understand what you’re learning. Real-time feedback shows you exactly how you’re progressing, and any missed questions are flagged to give you a comprehensive look at the topics you need to study more before you take your actual Tennessee permit exam.
Tennessee Permit Practice Test FAQs:
How accurate is this TN practice test compared to the real DMV permit test?
Our free Tennessee permit practice test is as accurate and up-to-date as they come! We only feature the most recent Tennessee laws and regulatory information straight from the DLD’s most recent driver’s manual.
What questions are on the Tennessee permit knowledge test?
The Tennessee DLD permit knowledge test includes questions on sharing the road, right-of-way regulations, Tennessee traffic and speed laws, and more. All of the DLD’s test questions are built from information featured in the state driver’s license manual, which is also what we use to build your practice exam.
How do I earn my Tennessee driver’s license?
To earn your Tennessee driver’s license, you must be at least 16 years old. All drivers under 18 years old must also first earn a learner’s permit, which you can apply for once you’re at least 15 years old. You must hold your permit for at least 6 months and total at least 50 hours of supervised driving practice hours. Then you can take your road test and earn your intermediate license.
If you’re 18 years old or older, a learner’s permit is optional to obtain your license, but it’s required if you plan to practice driving on Tennessee roads in any way. You must be fully prepared to pass both the written knowledge exam and the behind-the-wheel road test.