Skip to main content
Hero background

West Virginia Permit Practice Test 2

Take our FREE WV Permit Practice Test today! We offer unique, hand-written questions formed straight from the West Virginia Drivers manual to give you a better chance at passing your DMV Test.
25
Questions number
5
Mistakes Allowed
80%
Passing Score

West Virginia Teen Permit Practice Test

Get ready for the beautiful roads of the Mountain State with our FREE West Virginia permit practice test! This online test quizzes you on the most up-to-date driving laws and traffic regulations, using the materials that the West Virginia DMV does to create your actual exam.

You’ll get to practice not only the same questions and answers you can expect to encounter on your WV DMV permit test, but also the same structure of multiple-choice questions to familiarize yourself with the format of your exam. This test includes 25 questions and answers with detailed explanations that ensure you fully understand what you’re studying. Real-time feedback lets you know which topics you need to study further before your WV DMV test, and you can take this test over and over again since it’s completely online and totally free!

West Virginia Permit Practice Test FAQs:

What questions are on the West Virginia permit knowledge test?

The West Virginia written permit knowledge test contains questions on driving topics found in your WV DMV driver’s handbook. Expect to see questions on speed limits, pavement markings, sharing the roads, emergency vehicles, and more.

How do I pass my West Virginia permit test?

The best way to pass your WV DMV permit test is by thoroughly studying your West Virginia driver’s handbook and quizzing yourself using a free online practice test to ensure you’ve retained what you’ve learned.

How do I earn my West Virginia driver’s license?

To earn your WV driver’s license, you must be at least 16 years old. All drivers, regardless of age, must also first acquire a learner’s permit and hold it for a specific period of time—for adults 18 and older, at least 30 days, and for teens under 18 years old, at least 6 months. Teens must also accumulate 50 hours of supervised driving practice. Then you can take your road test and earn your West Virginia license—for adults 18 and older, this will be an unrestricted driver’s license, while teens under 18 will receive an intermediate driver’s license valid until their 18th birthday.

Examples

A crash involving injury or more than $500 worth of damage must be reported within:
  • 24 hours.
  • 5 days.
  • 7 days.
  • 15 days.
  • 30 days.
A driver who gets his first license at 23 will be what age when his license needs to be renewed?
  • 24 years old.
  • 25 years old.
  • 28 years old.
  • 30 years old.
A school driver eligibility certificate requires that an applicant's parent or legal guardian must submit _______ proofs of WV residency.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How many feet out should you be from parked vehicles when beginning angle parking in West Virginia?
  • 1 foot.
  • 2 feet
  • 3 feet
  • 4 feet
  • 5 feet
How much is the yearly fee for a standard Class E & F driver's license?
  • $4.00.
  • $20.00.
  • $25.00
  • $1.00.
  • $2.50.