Arkansas Permit Practice Test
Ready to hit the beautiful Arkansas highways and practice driving with your new driver’s permit? Use our free Arkansas permit practice test to study faster and more efficiently so you can be out on the open roads in no time. With real questions and answers from the most recent DPS laws and regulations, you’ll have the accurate and state-specific materials you need to ensure the highest level of preparation before tackling your AR DPS permit exam.
Our free AR permit practice test includes 25 multiple-choice questions and answers built using the same format you can expect to see on your real permit test. Answer at least 20 questions correctly to pass—you’ll always know how you’re doing thanks to real-time feedback and instant test results. Each answer includes a short explanation, so you understand why you did or didn’t get it right. You’ll also get a round-up of missed questions at the end, with full explanations for each answer that show you precisely which topics you need to go back to and study more. And since our Arkansas practice test is always free, you can take it over and over to feel fully prepared before you schedule your DPS permit exam.
Arkansas Permit Practice Test FAQs:
What questions are on the Arkansas permit test?
The Arkansas DPS written permit test features questions based on topics found within the DPS driver’s manual. Expect to answer questions on sharing the road, following distances, speed limits, pavement markings, and more.
What’s the difference between an AR permit test and an AR license test?
Both the permit and licensing test in Arkansas refer to the written knowledge exam you have to pass before earning your credential. Your age when you take this test determines whether it’s technically a permit or a licensing exam. Teens are required to earn a permit first, whereas adults 18 and up can take this knowledge test (along with a behind-the-wheel road exam) and earn their full Class D license. However, if you want to practice driving in any way before your road test, you’ll need a permit to do so.
How do I earn my Arkansas instruction permit?
To earn your Wisconsin instruction permit, you must be at least 14 years old and pass a written general knowledge exam on Arkansas traffic laws. You’ll need to hold your permit for 6 months before you can take the road test and earn your intermediate driver’s license in Arkansas. If you’re an adult earning your first driver’s license, an instruction permit is required if you plan to do any driving practice before your road test.