Louisiana Driver’s License Practice Test
Before flying over the open roads of the Pelican State, make sure you’re completely prepared to ace your OMV license exam with our FREE Louisiana driver’s license practice test! Designed by traffic law experts and online testing professionals, our test uses real questions and answers straight from the state Office of Motor Vehicles, and helps you study effectively so you can save time and effort earning your LA driver’s license.
Our 25-question Louisiana practice test includes unique, accurate, and state-specific questions with in-depth explanations and instant test results. The multiple-choice format helps prepare you for the experience of the actual OMV written exam, and since it’s entirely online, you can test yourself on your own schedule from wherever you are. Answer 20 questions correctly to pass; any questions that you miss will be marked in real time and reviewed at the end. This helps you focus on the topics you need to review further. And since this practice test is FREE, you can retake it multiple times to track your progress and feel completely prepared to ace your OMV license exam.
Louisiana Driver’s License Practice Test FAQs:
What’s on the Louisiana driver’s license knowledge test?
The Louisiana driver’s license exam tests you on Louisiana driving and safety regulations. Be prepared for questions on road signs and signals, speed limits, right-of-way rules, turning, and more.
Does this practice test include the same questions I’ll see on the OMV driver’s license test?
Our Louisiana driver’s license practice test pulls questions and answers straight from the Louisiana OMV’s driver handbook—the very same material that the OMV itself uses to create its licensing exams. The questions on your practice test are specific to Louisiana’s traffic laws and statues and are reviewed regularly to ensure you’re getting the most up-to-date study materials available.
How do I earn my Louisiana driver’s license?
To earn your Louisiana driver’s license, you must be at least 17 years old and first acquire a learner’s permit. If you’re under 17 years old, you must also first complete an approved Driver’s Ed course before earning your permit, and you must hold your permit for at least 6 months while you complete at least 50 hours of supervised driving practice.