Skip to main content
Hero background

Florida Driver's License Practice Test

This FREE FL Driver's License Practice Test shows you what kind of questions to expect on your Florida Driver's License Test. The online test is quick, free, and gives you immediate results backed by detailed explanations.
Questions number
Mistakes Allowed
Passing Score

Florida Driver’s License Practice Test

Pass the FLHSMV driver’s license test in a snap when you take our FREE permit practice test! Have the confidence you need by prepping with the most accurate, up-to-date information designed specifically for Florida drivers. Using the same format as you’ll encounter on your DHSMV license exam, we offer the most efficient study materials that help you learn quickly, so you can get out on those roads sooner while still ensuring you’re a safe and responsible driver.

This free FL permit practice test offers 25 state-specific, multiple-choice questions on Florida speed limits, road signs, traffic signals, right-of-way laws, and more. You’ll study real sample questions pulled right from the FLHSMV laws and driver handbook, and you’ll have instant feedback as you go that includes detailed explanations of each answer. You can miss up to 5 questions and still pass this quiz, but remember, you can retake it as many times as you want (it’s completely free!). Plus, you’ll get a complete review at the end showing you exactly which questions you missed, so you can plan your next study session knowing the topics that require more work before you tackle the actual FL driver’s license exam.

Florida Driver’s License Practice Test FAQs:

What’s on the Florida driver’s license knowledge test?

The Florida written knowledge test includes information covered within the Florida driver's handbook. You’ll need to know how to share the road with other vehicles and pedestrians, what to do in emergencies, the current Indiana traffic regulations, how to safely execute various types of turns, and more.

Does this practice test include the same questions I’ll see on the FLHSMV driver’s license test?

Each question on our Florida driver’s license practice test derives from the actual FLHSMV driver’s handbook. The information you’re studying is specific to Florida traffic regulations, which means the questions on your practice test are the same as what you can expect to see on your real permit exam. The FLHSMV often switches up its exact questions from year to year, but the information you’re tested on doesn’t change.

How do I earn my Florida driver’s license?

To earn your Florida driver’s license, you must be at least 16 years old and complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course. If you’re under 18 years old, you must acquire a learner’s license and hold it for at least 12 months while you practice driving, as well as complete at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving practice, before you can take your road test for your Florida Class E license.

if you’re 18 or older, a learner’s permit is optional to obtain your license, but it’s required if you plan to practice driving on Florida roads in any way. The Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course is required for all drivers, regardless of age. You must be fully prepared to pass both the written knowledge exam and the behind-the-wheel road test.

Florida DMV Sample Test Questions

A driver can not have more than ____ spotlights on a vehicle.
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
Anti-lock brakes:
  • Allow the driver to steer away from hazards while braking.
  • Should be pumped for best results when losing traction.
  • Take longer to stop than normal brakes.
  • Are active on front wheels only.
At what age and younger must children be placed in a child restraint device when riding in a vehicle?
  • 4
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
Blue and white signs usually indicate which of the following?
  • Services such as food, gas, lodging and hospitals.
  • Scenic areas and parks.
  • Construction zones.
  • Highway exits.
If you are a driver under the age of 21 and are stopped by law enforcement, you will have your driving privilege suspended for 6 months if your blood or breath alcohol level is:
  • 0.02 or higher.
  • 0.001.
  • 0.002.
  • 0.01.