Skip to main content
Hero background

Georgia Driver's License Practice Test

This FREE GA Driver's License Practice Test shows you what kind of questions to expect on your Georgia Driver's License Test. The online test is quick, free, and gives you immediate results backed by detailed explanations.
25
Questions number
5
Mistakes Allowed
80%
Passing Score

Georgia Driver’s License Practice Test

Before flying down the open roads of the Peach State, be sure you’re totally prepared to ace your Georgia DDS license exam on the first try. With our FREE Georgia driver’s license practice test, you benefit from tried and true study tools proven to help you learn quickly and efficiently so you can pass your licensing test with flying colors. Our practice test contains only the most accurate and up-to-date information straight from the DDS driver handbook and the most recently passed Georgia driving laws.

Our free online practice test includes 25 unique, state-specific questions designed exclusively for Georgia drivers. You get immediate feedback on your answers, along with in-depth explanations for context, to offer an instant snapshot of how you’re doing and which topics you already know extremely well. The multiple-choice format provides a feel for the structure of the DDS exam, better enabling you to get comfortable with what to expect at your testing appointment. Use the review at the end of the test to see which questions you answered incorrectly so that you can target those specific topics during your next study session. Retake this test as many times as you wish to see how much you’re improving and feel completely prepared for your DDS licensing exam.

Georgia Driver’s License Practice Test FAQs:

What questions are on the Georgia driver’s license knowledge test?

The Georgia written knowledge test for your driver’s license includes questions from the GA DDS driver’s manual. Be prepared to answer questions on traffic laws and speed limits, sharing the road, right-of-way regulations, traffic signs, and more.

Is this practice test the same as the Georgia DDS permit test?

The questions on our free Georgia practice test are precisely what you should expect to see on your DDS driver’s license knowledge exam. Our expert designers build our practice test with the same information the DDS does, with laws and regulations found in the Georgia statutes and the GA driver’s handbook. While the Georgia DDS often switches up its exact questions from year to year, the actual information you’re tested on doesn’t change, and our test covers more info than you’ll likely be expected to recall.

How do I earn my Georgia driver’s license?

To earn your Georgia driver’s license, you must be at least 16 years old. All drivers under 18 years old must first complete a driver education program in accordance with Joshua’s Law, as well as an alcohol awareness course. You must first acquire a learner’s permit and hold it for at least 1 year and 1 day before you can take the road test for your provisional license. During your permit phase, you must complete 40 hours of supervised driving practice.

If you’re 18 years old or older, but you’ve never been licensed before, you have the option of either taking both the knowledge test and behind-the-wheel test on the same day for your Class C license or acquiring a learner’s permit first so you can practice driving before the road test. You won’t have any required holding periods for the permit.

Examples

A gore is used to:
  • Provide a place for cars to temporarily stop when getting on/off the highway.
  • Mark the convergence between two merging lanes, and indicate the area that cannot be crossed.
  • Allow emergency vehicles to enter highways faster.
  • Provide a safe place for police to pull motorists over.
An example of a service sign is:
  • A hospital sign.
  • A stop sign.
  • A yield sign.
  • A left turn only sign.
Because other drivers may not be able to see you, you should not make a U-turn on a:
  • One-way road.
  • Curve.
  • Driveway.
  • School zone.
If you are convicted of reckless driving, you will face:
  • A fine of up to $250 and up to 6 months in jail.
  • A fine of up to $500 and up to 6 months in jail.
  • A fine up to $1000 and up to 8 months in jail.
  • A fine up to $1000 and up to 12 months in jail.
  • A fine up to $1500 and up to 15 months in jail.
If you're convicted for being a "Super Speeder," you will be assessed state fee of:
  • There is no additional fee, just additional points on your license.
  • $50.00
  • $100.00
  • $150.00
  • $200.00