Montana Permit Practice Test
Before taking your Montana permit exam, ensure you’re fully prepared to pass it on your first try with flying colors! Our free Montana permit practice test uses proven testing methods and state-specific, up-to-date information to help you learn quickly and efficiently, covering everything from Montana speed limits and traffic signs to emergency procedures and sharing the road.
Designed specifically for Montana drivers-to-be, our free online MT practice test includes 25 multiple-choice questions that mimic the format of your real Montana learner license exam. We use information taken straight from the Montana driver’s handbook, so you can quiz yourself on the exact material you’re studying to earn your MT learner license. Our practice test provides real-time feedback on your progress along with comprehensive explanations for each answer taken right from the chapter that the question was based on. Answer 20 questions correctly for a passing scor; any missed answers are gathered for you at the end of your test for further review. This means you don’t have to wonder which topics you need to study more before your actual permit exam! Come back and re-test yourself after you study up and see how your learning has progressed. Then you’ll be ready to earn your permit and start practicing on the roads!
Montana Permit Practice Test FAQs:
How many times can I take the Montana permit test?
The Montana MVD allows you to take the license test up to three times in one year. If you don’t pass after three attempts, you must start the licensing process over.
What questions are on the Montana permit test?
The Montana permit test includes questions on the topics found within the MT driver’s manual. Expect to see questions on traffic signs and signals, pavement markings, parking regulations, right-of-way laws, and more.
How do I earn my Montana driver’s license?
To earn your Montana driver’s license, you’ll first need to pass a written knowledge test and a behind-the-wheel driving test. If you’re under 18 years old, you must also complete a driver’s education course and earn a learner license. You must hold your learner license at least 6 months and complete at least 50 hours of supervised behind-the-wheel driving practice before taking your road test for your first-year restricted license.