Nevada DMV Permit Test
To earn your Nevada driving permit as a teen, you must first pass a series of tests. One of the best ways for you to prepare is to take a battery of practice tests.
How a Practice Test Can Help You
First and foremost, the tests on our website give you an obligation-free method to check your current understanding. The website provides a sample test with exactly the same kinds of questions you'll experience on the real test; it also provides you with page citations that educate you on where to find applicable information in your written materials should you answer one of the practice questions incorrectly. The website also provides all these materials within its intuitive, easy-to-read structure so there is no need to schlep around heavy books or numerous pamphlets. When you're ready to begin, just click the Nevada Teen Permit link. The tests will assess your knowledge of what to do in certain situations, emergency or otherwise, the rules of the road, and how to respond if you receive a traffic citation. You can also practice parts of the road test, such as sign recognition and signals practice, on this webpage.
The website provides five different versions of the NV permit practice test, and you can select them at any time and take them as often as you like. Each test is structured in such a way that it both educates and evaluates, so by taking the test, you'll be learning just as if you were simply reading the written material. The website also educates you by providing lists of frequently asked questions, blogs where other previous and current test-takers can offer tips and advice, and lists of specific laws that apply only to teens.
The Nevada driving permit test usually consists of 50 questions, of which you must answer 40 correctly to pass. For the test, you are not allowed any study aids. The entire testing process, including the road test, costs $25. Should you fail to pass the written test, retakes cost $10 each. Remember, if you are under 18, your parent or guardian must accompany you to take the test. You must also be 15 1/2 years old to take the test in the first place.